During this webinar, Stacy H. Barrow, BAN’s Director of Compliance, will provide attendees with an update on expanded health plan transparency under the Transparency in Coverage Final Rules and the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2021, including the No Surprises Act. This session will also include a general update on employee benefits topics.

Takeaways include:
1. An understanding of how plans and participants are affected by the No Surprises Act and other transparency rules;
2. How plans can comply with Machine Readable File requirements; and
3. A review of the new participant-facing disclosures taking effect in 2023.

All webinars take place from 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ESTEST:  2:00 pm  |  CST:  1:00 pm |  MST:  12:00 pm  |  PST:  11:00 am  |  AKST:  10:00 am  |  HST:  8:00 am

2023 Health Plan Transparency and General Compliance Update
Speaker: Stacy H. Barrow, Esq.

Stacy has extensive technical knowledge and experience designing and implementing employee benefits and compensation plans. Stacy uses a practical, business-focused approach to counsel his clients on complex employee benefits and executive compensation matters.