Upcoming Webinars

BAN Canada: What's New in Canadian Pensions?

Date: December 7, 2021, 1:00 PM
Speaker: Jason Vary
Speaker Title: Actuarial Solutions, Inc.
Password: n/a
What’s New in Canadian Pensions – Join pension experts from Actuarial Solutions at their regular webinar series as they address a number of current topics related to DB and DC pension plans.  Topics for this session will include the pension implications of marriage breakdowns (with a focus on recent guidance from the Financial Services Regulatory ... [Read More]

End of Year Compliance Roundup

Date: December 8, 2021, 12:00 PM
Speaker: Stacy Barrow
Speaker Title: Compliance and Legal Director
Password: n/a
During our final webinar of our 2021 Educational Webinar Series, Stacy H. Barrow, Esq. provides an overview of significant compliance topics in 2021, along with a look at what to expect in 2022. Stacy will review legal and regulatory changes under the ACA and other laws applicable to health and welfare plans and offer thoughts ... [Read More]

BAN Canada: Key HR Issues and Considerations for 2022

Date: December 16, 2021, 1:00 PM
Speaker: Darcy Michaud, CHRL, MA
Speaker Title: CEO & Chief HR Consultant
Password: n/a
Join Darcy for an update and considerations for 2022 in the world of Canadian HR. Click here to register Register using the form below. The BAN Agency Member Directory can be found here. Eastern:  1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Central:  12:00 pm to 1:00 pm Mountain:  11:00 am to 12:00 pm Pacific:  10:00 am to 11:00 ... [Read More]

Overview of ACA Reporting Requirements  

Date: January 12, 2022, 2:00 PM
Speaker: Stacy Barrow
Speaker Title: Compliance & Legal Director
Password: n/a
In this webinar Stacy H. Barrow, Esq. provides an overview of 2021 ACA reporting requirements that are applicable for both large employers and self-insured plans. Stacy will review the various reporting forms (1094-B, 1095-B, 1094-C, and 1095-C), indicator codes, and affordability safe harbors. Other topics covered in this webinar include how to report for waiting ... [Read More]

Update on Reference Based Pricing

Date: January 19, 2022, 2:00 PM
Speaker: John Marshall, FSA, MAM, EA
Speaker Title: Actuarial Director
Password: n/a
Register at https://bit.ly/2022RBP Reference-based pricing (RBP) is an alternative to traditional medical pricing that generally stabilizes and/or reduces claims costs. Also known as Medicare Reference-Based Pricing, RBP describes any claim pricing methodology grounded in analysis of an objective value for medical services and adjudicating medical claims based on some multiple of that value usually Medicare-based. The ... [Read More]